Maurice Vieux Concours International d’Alto
April 14 - 20, 2000

The Jury, chaired by Marc-Olivier Dupin (France) will be composed of Tabea Zimmermann (Germany), Thomas Riebl (Austria), Gérard Caussé (France), Bruno Pasquier (France), Michael Levinas (France) and Jesse Levine (USA).

The Competition is open to violists of all nationalities born after April 14, 1968. Selection will be on dossier and pre-selection tape.

Additional info available at Les Amis de l'Alto in English, Français, and Deutsch.

Registration Deadline: February 14, 2000.

The International Viola Encounter will take place at the same time and location.

Official Contact Info:

Stéphanie Decronumbourg
225 rue Saint Martin
75003 Paris


Web Site:



Web page maintained by:
Allan M. Lee -